The Khajuraho Group of Monuments is a group of Hindu and Jain temples, built between 950 and 1050 AD. It is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The temples are famous for their nagara-style architectural symbolism and their erotic sculptures.

Kandariya Mahadeva Temple

UNESCO World Heritage

Lakshmana Temple

UNESCO World Heritage

Devi Jagadambi Temple

finely decorated temple

Parvati Temple

hindu temple

Vamana Temple

1050 AD temple

Vishwanath Temple

finest monuments

Javari Temple

1000 AD temple

Parsvanath Temple

jain temple

Adinath Temple

1215 temple

Archaeological Museum

open-air museum

Beejamandal Temple Ruins

temple ruins

Brahma Temple

hindu temple

Chaturbhuj Temple

1100 AD temple

Chausat Yogini Temple

coarse granit temple

Chitragupta Temple

finest figure carvings

Duladeo Temple

1150 AD temple

Ghantai Temple

960 AD temple

Matangeshwar Temple

1000 AD temple

Varaha Temple

900 AD temple