Agra is home to the iconic Taj Mahal, a mausoleum built for the Mughal ruler Shah Jahan's wife. Set behind a reflecting pool inside a courtyard defined by 4 minarets, the imposing main building features a massive dome and intricately carved white marble inlaid with precious stones.

Taj Mahal

UNESCO World Heritage 1632 - 1653

Agra Fort

UNESCO World Heritage. Built in 1654

Tomb of Itimad-ud-Daulah

Tomb built between 1622 - 1628

Fatehpur Sikri Palace

Mughal architecture from 1571 to 1585

Mehtab Bagh

Garden built by Emperor Babur in 1652

Anguri Bagh

Garden of Grapes built in 1637

Birbal Bhawan

Persian style of palace built during 1528-1586

Buland Darwaza

Gate of Magnificence - built in 1601

Chini Ka Rauza

Funerary monument built in 1635

Guru ka Tal

17th century historic structure

Jahangir Mahal

16th century private residence

Jama Masjid

Built by Shah Jahan in 1648

Khas Mahal

Built by Shah Jehan between 1631-1640

Kinari Bazaar

wide choice of handicrafts

Lower Haramsara

1570 - 1585 building complexes

Mariam Zamani Palace

Mughal themed palace

Mother Theresa Center


Moti Masjid

White marble mosque built between 1648 - 1654

Musamman Burj

Small palace built built between 1631 - 1640

Panch Mahal

Akbars summer palace

Ram Bagh

Oldest Mughal Garden in India - 1528

Sadar Bazaar

specialty destination for handicrafts

Sheesh Mahal (Mirror Palace)

Royal dressing room built in 1631

Sikandra (Tomb of Akbar the Great)

The Tomb of Akbar the Great built in 1605

Sur Sarovar Bird Sanctuary

100 species of native and migratory birds

Taj Museum

121 antiquities are on display

Tomb of Mariam Zamani

Tomb built in 1495

Wildlife SOS

Bear rescue facility